Trip of a life time

Hi all!

I need a break! How about a $60,000 road trip?

In June of 2018 I plan on taking a trip around the country. I want to see all of the beautiful breath taking sites that our great land has to offer. There will be about 75 planned stops along the way. I will visit every single state including a three day stay in Hawaii. I will even bare witness to the northern lights in the chilly Alaskan air. My trip even includes a small detour through Canada. That was unintentional of course.

I am more than excited to take this adventure. It will take me two years of planning and saving money. I plan on driving as much as possible. The only time I will fly is when I go to Hawaii. I have not yet decided which air port to depart from in order to make it to Hawaii in the shortest amount of time.

I plan on spending the most time in NV, CA, HI, and FL. As you can tell I like the heat for the most part. There are so many great things to see and do. I tried to focus my trip around the visual attractions. I want to see oxygen rich mountains, sunny beaches, calming lakes, cool caves, and anything else my heart desires along the way.

My trip includes everything from Disney land to Las Vegas night clubs. I believe this trip can take anywhere from 2 to 3 months. Some nights I will sleep in my car, some I will camp, and some I will stay in luxurious castles.

I predict the trip will cost about $60,000. I will need money for gas, insurance, lodging, food, activities, tolls, my bills while I am away, a dog sitter, and of course spending money. I want to bring home one souvenir from each state. Maybe a t-shirt that I can later make into a quilt. Maybe a cup or mug. Maybe a post card that I can make into a giant collage that I can frame and hang. Either way I will cherish this memory forever.

I will take a camera with about 3TB of back up storage. I want to capture as many beautify sites as possible. Maybe I will make a slide show of myself standing next to the most random statues I can find in each city.

As you can see I am still thinking through all of my many options. Please feel free to comment with places that you suggest I visit, things you think I should pack, etc. If anyone has any idea what air port I should fly out of to get to Hawaii with the shortest fly time, I would love to hear from you.

If you can donate anything at all I would be so grateful!

 

http://www.gofundme.com/mckenziecani

Leave a comment